DePaul University Theatre School > Admission > Auditions & Interviews

Auditions & Interviews

The following are the scheduled audition and interview dates for admission to the 2018/2019 school year. Registration instructions are sent by email after an application is submitted. (Note: the application for Fall 2018 will open August 2017.)

On-Campus: Chicago, IL

Saturday October 21, 2017 - BFA Interviews
Saturday November 4, 2017 - BFA Interviews
Saturday January 13, 2018 - BFA Auditions & BFA Interviews
Saturday January 27, 2018 - BFA Auditions, BFA Interviews, & MFA Auditions
Tuesday January, 30, 2018 - MFA Auditions
Wednesday January 31, 2018 - MFA Auditions
Saturday February 3, 2018 - BFA Auditions, BFA Interviews, & MFA Video-Callback Session*
Tuesday February 6, 2018 - BFA Auditions
Wednesday February 7, 2018 - BFA Auditions
Saturday February 17, 2018 - BFA Auditions, BFA Interviews, MFA Auditions, & MFA Directing

Regional Locations

Houston (exact location TBD)
Saturday December 9, 2017 - BFA Interviews
New York City (Ripley-Grier Studios)
Friday January 19, 2018 - BFA Auditions
Saturday January 20, 2018 - BFA Auditions, BFA Interviews, MFA Auditions, & MFA Directing
Sunday January 21, 2018 - BFA Auditions, BFA Interviews, & MFA Auditions
San Francisco (exact location TBD)
Saturday February 3, 2018 - MFA Auditions
Los Angeles (exact location TBD)
Saturday February 10, 2018 - BFA Auditions, BFA interviews, & MFA Directing
Sunday February 11, 2018 - BFA Auditions & BFA Interviews
Monday February 12, 2018 - BFA Auditions

*Only MFA Actors who choose to go through the prescreen process can sign up for the Video-Callback Session. MFA Actors who do not go through the prescreen can sign up for any MFA Audition session.

BFA Custom Interviews (Phone & Skype)

If possible, we encourage all non-acting students to interview in-person at The Theatre School or at one of our regional locations. Students who are unable to make any of the above interview dates may choose to instead schedule a custom interview. Your application must be 100% complete (all application materials received) and the request made by February 15 in order for us to schedule this type of interview. Custom interviews are held between 9am and 5pm Central Standard Time, Monday-Friday.

Need more information?

The answers to many common questions are available on our Admission FAQ page. For the answers to other questions or to get more information please contact The Theatre School Admissions Office by email (theatreadmissions@depaul.edu) or calling (773)325-7999.

Request Information Visit The Theatre School​​​