DePaul University Theatre School > Admission > Auditions & Interviews

Auditions & Interviews

On-Campus: Chicago, IL

Saturday October 21, 2017 - BFA Interviews
Saturday November 4, 2017 - BFA Interviews
Saturday January 13, 2018 - BFA Auditions & BFA Interviews
Saturday January 27, 2018 - BFA Auditions, BFA Interviews, & MFA Auditions
Tuesday January, 30, 2018 - MFA Auditions
Wednesday January 31, 2018 - MFA Auditions
Saturday February 3, 2018 - BFA Auditions, BFA Interviews, & MFA Video-Callback Session*
Tuesday February 6, 2018 - BFA Auditions
Wednesday February 7, 2018 - BFA Auditions
Saturday February 17, 2018 - BFA Auditions, BFA Interviews, MFA Auditions, & MFA Directing

Regional Locations

Houston (exact location TBD)
Saturday December 9, 2017 - BFA Interviews
New York City (Ripley-Grier Studios)
Friday January 19, 2018 - BFA Auditions
Saturday January 20, 2018 - BFA Auditions, BFA Interviews, MFA Auditions, & MFA Directing
Sunday January 21, 2018 - BFA Auditions, BFA Interviews, & MFA Auditions
San Francisco (exact location TBD)
Saturday February 3, 2018 - MFA Auditions
Los Angeles (exact location TBD)
Saturday February 10, 2018 - BFA Auditions, BFA interviews, & MFA Directing
Sunday February 11, 2018 - BFA Auditions & BFA Interviews
Monday February 12, 2018 - BFA Auditions

*MFA Video-Callback Session is only for MFA Actors who choose to do a video prescreen.

BFA Phone & Skype Interviews (Custom Interviews)

If possible, we encourage you to interview in-person at The Theatre School or at one of our regional locations. However, applicants who are unable to make any of the above interview dates may instead request a custom interview through our online form. Your application must be 100% complete (all application materials received) and the request-form submitted by February 15. Custom interviews are held between 9am and 5pm Central Standard Time, Monday through Friday, around faculty schedules. Interviews will not be scheduled past February 28.

Need more information?

An audition (for actors) or interview (for non-actors) is required as part of the application process for all programs at The Theatre School. You must submit an application before you are able to register for an audition or interview. For more information about each program's process, we invite you to explore the links below:

Additionally, the answers to many common questions are available on our Admission FAQ page. For the answers to other questions or to get more information, please contact The Theatre School Admissions Office by email (theatreadmissions@depaul.edu) or by phone (773)325-7999.

Request Information Visit The Theatre School​​​