The Theatre School > On Stage > Production Details

Hurrah for the Next Who Dies!

by Mark Mason
directed by Damon Kiely

On June 9, 1930, Chicago Tribune reporter Jake Lingle was gunned down. Set in the "separate and lonely places" of Capone’s Chicago, HURRAH FOR THE NEXT WHO DIES examines the scandals, killings and betrayals surrounding Lingle's death. Mason’s thought-provoking new play reveals the dangerous pairing of violence and corrupt media that defined a dark time in Chicago's not-too-distant history, and serves as a warning for the future of truth in the Windy City.

May 08, 2008 - May 17, 2008
Previews : WED 5/7 & THU 5/8 at 7:30 pm​
(312) 922-1999

Blake Dalton Bagby (The Bum), Ian Paul Custer (Jake Lingle), Edward Karch (Jack Zuta), Zach Kenney (Rusty McHugh), Jason T. Love (Chief Michael Slattery), Matthew Olson (Murray “The Camel” Humphrey), Victoria Oman (Rebecca Vogel), Adrian Snow (Leona Byrd) and Kyle Wallace (Ferdy Dormitzer).

The production team includes scenic design by Alex Banuelos, costume design by Ari Fulton, lighting design by Chase Corman, sound design by Cristina DeRisi, dramaturgy by Kelly Kerwin, stage management by Margaret Morton.