The Theatre School > Admission > Admissions Events

Virtual Admissions Events

​Alongside our regularly offered information sessions, our special events are additional ways to connect with us, learn about our programs, and get a focused look at a particular aspect of The Theatre School. All events are listed in Central Time. Click on an upcoming event below to learn more or to register.


Undergraduate (BFA) Events

  • Wednesday September 16, 6:00-7:00pm - Acting Prescreen Workshop
  • Thursday September 24, 6:00-7:00pm - Comedy Arts House Party
  • Thursday October 1, 6:00-7:30pm - Acting Prescreen Workshop
  • Saturday October 10, 1:00-2:30pm - Theatre & Music at DePaul University: Admissions 101
  • Saturday October 17, 3:00-4:30pm - Theatre & Music at DePaul University: Admissions 101
  • Wednesday October 21, 6:00-7:00pm - Theatre Management Faculty Panel
  • Saturday October 24, 9:00-10:00am - BFA Stage Management Panel
  • Monday October 26, 6:30-7:30pm - Costume Design, Costume Technology, and Wig & Make Up Panel
  • Tuesday October 27, 5:30-7:00pm - Spookturgy! A Scary Script Analysis Extravaganza
  • Wednesday October 28, 6:00-7:00pm - Sound Recording Technology & Sound Design at DePaul
  • Thursday October 29, 6:00-7:30pm - Theatre & Music at DePaul University: Admissions 101
  • Monday November 2, 6:00-7:30pm - Theatre & Music at DePaul University: Admissions 101
  • Thursday November 5, 7:00-8:00pm - Comedy Arts House Party!
  • Saturday November 7, 12:00-1:30pm - Theatre & Music at DePaul University: Admissions 101
  • Tuesday November 10, 6:00-7:00pm - Scene, Lighting, Projection, and Theatre Technology Panel
Miss an event but still want to learn more? Consider joining us for one of our weekly information sessions to hear about our BFA programs and to ask questions!

Graduate (MFA) Events
  • Friday October 16, 5:00-6:30pm - Drama MFA Forum: CalArts, DePaul, and Julliard
  • Thursday October 29, 5:00-6:00pm - MFA Directing Event
  • Monday November 2, 5:00-6:00pm - MFA Acting Panel
  • Wednesday November 18, 6:00-7:30pm - MFA Actin​g, Directing, and Arts Leadership Student Panel
Miss an event but still want to learn more? Consider setting up a one-on-one meeting with our admissions team to hear about our MFA programs and ask questions!

Events For Counselors & Educators
  • Tuesday September 22, 6:00-7:30pm - Theatre & Music at DePaul University: Admissions 101
  • Thursday September 24, 1:00-2:30pm - Theatre & Music at DePaul University: Admissions 101
  • Wednesday September 30, 10:00-11:30am - Theatre & Music at DePaul University: Admissions 101
  • Wednesday October 28, 1:00-2:00pm - Theatre & Music at DePaul University: Admissions 101
  • Thursday November 12, 1:00-2:00pm - Theatre & Music at DePaul University: Admissions 101
We welcome counselors, educators, and community partners to reach out to our admissions team any time by email (theatreadmissions@depaul.edu) or phone (773-325-7999). We are happy to answer your questions or set up a time to speak with your students!